Skip to content

Welcome to One Sweet World!

January 31, 2007

After all of the procrastinating, I’ve finally decided to enter this vast world of blogging, which is still pretty new to me.  I somehow only discovered blogging inadvertently back in July (2006, that is.)  I know, you’re probably asking yourself, “where has this girl been?”.  Clearly not in the “know.”  Especially seeing that alot of the blogs (mostly food related) that I frequent have been around for years.  Immediately though, I became completely addicted and soon found myself constantly thinking of things that I could write about.  So, “One Sweet World” was born, if only in my mind. 

The name was a no brainer.  For those of you close to me, you already understand.  But in short, it came to me during one of those long, hot summer days baking in Idaho.  I feel it perfectly sums up my life into three litte words.  It represents my past, present and future, as well as, paying tribute to one of my favorite bands – Dave Matthews. (We’ll speak more about that in the days to come.)  But I really feel it’s the idealism and hope that I find most appealing in those three words.  A simple concept that somehow seems so out-of-reach most days in this world of constant turmoil. 

But enough of that, this is going to be a place to share all of my discoveries of what makes this life, not only worth living, but SWEET!   

Bringing this blog to life was one of my “New Year’s Resolutions.”  But since it’s now closer to the Chinese New Year (February 18), I feel better telling myself that I’m celebrating with the Chinese this year, rather than feeling like I have already been a failure this early into 2007!  So, here is my attempt at beginning something new.  I hope that y’all will come visit every once and a while and see what’s new.

 My other resolution begins tomorrow…so stay tuned…it’s a pretty big undertaking, which I can hardly wait to let you in on! 

Happy New Year!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Abby Caputo permalink
    February 1, 2007 12:10 pm

    Lara, I’m so glad that you have a blog so that I can now keep up with your exciting life.

    xoxo, Ab

  2. February 1, 2007 12:15 pm

    How cool! I can’t wait to hear about your other New Year’s Resolution!

  3. February 1, 2007 1:04 pm

    fabulous intro…i’m intrigued! 🙂

  4. Ginger permalink
    February 1, 2007 1:45 pm

    Good for you – Living your Dream !!! I’m happy we’ll be able to keep up with you – which by the way has been difficult in the past 🙂

  5. Whitney permalink
    February 1, 2007 2:04 pm

    Hi there, Lara! Can’t wait to hear about all of the exciting things that 2007 has in store for you. If you are still in Brooklyn, the next time Paul and I come to NYC for the weekend we will definitely have to have dinner this time!! 🙂

  6. February 1, 2007 3:52 pm

    YEAH!!! This is awesome. Oh, there’s no going back now. I see this as one step closer to becoming famous. Step 2 – TV. Congrats on conquering a new year’s resolution. I’m still waiting til Feb. 18th to start mine 🙂 (p.s. I added your link to Lovescool.)

  7. Missy permalink
    February 1, 2007 4:49 pm

    L-Train-I am so proud of you! Awesome job. I cannot wait to read more, and find out the other news. Keep up the great work. Love, Miss

  8. Hope permalink
    February 1, 2007 5:29 pm

    Lara- So proud and excited for you. Now you can bring some spunk to our “little Dothan” world. Keep it up!!! Love ya, Hope

  9. Julia permalink
    February 1, 2007 6:41 pm

    Lara…is that you?! I thought I was reading a new novel…I want to read the rest. I miss you so much!

  10. February 1, 2007 7:31 pm

    THANK YOU EVERYONE!

    What a warm, wonderful welcome! Your response has just made me so excited! I’m so happy to hear from all of you…especially you guys that I never get to see. I’m looking forward to this new adventure and am really glad y’all are along for the ride….

    Carpe Diem…

  11. delph permalink
    February 1, 2007 8:57 pm

    now now now…. for a girl who claims she does not like to read novels, you sure write like a true author… i’m hooked on ur plot running girl, give me more! and who knows, maybe i’ll run with you when you make it to my neck of the woods!

    bisous

  12. Jodi permalink
    February 16, 2007 6:36 pm

    Oh Ms. Lara – I miss you! I love the novel and I love hearing that you are doing so well. Good work my friend – keep it up! I might need some red truck with my baker this summer?!
    bye for now~

  13. February 16, 2007 6:51 pm

    JODI!

    So good to hear from you! Hope all is going well with you and the business. You know I would love a little Red Truck and “Felicity”! Actually, Heather got me the 4th season for my b’day…I’m working my way through it now. Welcome!

    Take care….

  14. Emeril permalink
    February 26, 2007 12:48 am

    I’ll be keeping an eye on you………..

    btw, i’m very impressed

Trackbacks

  1. Year of the (Golden) Fire Pig « One Sweet World

Leave a Reply

