Skip to content

Sources of Inspiration

February 9, 2007

Quote #2

I’m big on quotes.  They are a source of inspiration for me.  I find it fascinating how you can find comfort in someone else’s words.  But I guess that’s how we are as humans.  We are always searching for acceptance and understanding from others.  It’s much the same with quotes.  We look for the ones that speak to us, somehow connecting us with the author.  It’s that connection each of so desperately seeks.  But we all have outlets that we look to for inspiration.  Music, books, religion, meditation, exercise, family, friends…the list is endless.  And I find motivation through most of these.  Yet, somedays, I just want some simple source of positive stimulation, and a good quote always does the trick.  So, I figure you’ll probably see these pop up on a regular basis…depending on my mood.

I would love to hear what you use for inspiration.  Please feel free to share any good quotes, songs, books, prayers, exercises, websites (anything you would like).  I could always use a good dose of positive energy!   

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2007 8:24 pm

    I use your blog for inspiration 😉

  2. February 10, 2007 10:00 pm

    Thanks Andrew!
    It would be more inspiring if you could actually see the pictures!

Leave a Reply

