Skip to content

Check YES or NO

February 20, 2007
tags:

Coming home from work on Saturday, I noticed that one of our concerned neighbors had left a cordial note for all of us in the building, regarding the theft of her (I assume only a woman would do this 😉 ) New York Times.  I just had to share this because it has given me such entertainment over the last couple of days.  When I saw it posted above my mailbox, I immediately ran upstairs to grab my camera.  
YES or NO
Then last night, I ran out to get some milk and lo’ and behold…
I'll Never Stop
Again, I was thrown into fits of laughter, and ran back upstairs to grab the camera once more.  Huffing and puffing (you would think this running thing would help with the heart)…I burst through the door, giggling and trying to slow down enough to tell Victor that I think we live in a building full of crazy people.  Which isn’t completely true, I guess, but I have definitely seen my fair share of “abnormal” behavior from my so called neighbors.  Yet, instead of being a little weirded out by this episode (or every other one)…I actually find myself really enjoying it.  It’s almost, as if, I feel like “only in New York” can you see stuff like this.  And I find myself saying that ALOT!  Sometimes with feelings of pure disgust and frustration, while others just make me glad to be experiencing all of this.  Almost like the glass half-empty/half-full effect.

So, I guess that was a NO……

6 Comments leave one →
  1. mccoy permalink
    February 20, 2007 10:31 pm

    that’s pretty freak’n funny – by the way, talked to General Moffitt the other day and he had some pretty serious comments about your earlier mention of listening to the Dixie Chicks. Just warning ya, he’s on the warpath

  2. Vanessa permalink
    February 22, 2007 10:10 am

    LMAO, this is definetly a O.I.N.Y moment, fyi- there used to be a column in the newspaper, i think it was the daily news called, you guessed it O.I.N.Y and they would write about stories that only happen in NY.

  3. February 23, 2007 10:51 am

    Love the story and the pictures! LOL.

  4. February 23, 2007 6:49 pm

    Jeff- thanks for the warning…i’ll be on the lookout for Pat! how’s CO?

    V- i was actually thinking about having a regular post about “O.I.N.Y” things…i should have known that was such a thing before…and i really like the acronym!

    Andrew- glad to see you’re still keeping up with the site while hanging out in LA!!

    Thanks for the comments…always love reading them! Trying to encourage more of you to do so…

  5. February 24, 2007 10:01 pm

    That response is perfect. Hilarious!

Trackbacks

  1. The End! « One Sweet World

Leave a Reply

