Skip to content

Potpurri

March 25, 2007

Weeks # 7 & 8
First of all, I apologize for the time lapse between posts.  My life has somehow managed to go from 0 to 60 in about a nanosecond.  Seriously, yesterday was the first day I have had off in over 2 weeks (not to sound like I’m complaining), it’s just that the days just seem to be getting away from me.  Learning to juggle everything that I have on my plate at the moment has been quite challenging…exciting, but challenging. 

My new position as a private trainer is extremely involved.  If I’m not actually at the Sports Club, then I’m at home designing programs and preparing for my clients, which I’m still trying to build a base of.  Which leads to making calls trying to sell my services, and in turn designing more programs and more homework.  

Then, there is my other life as a baker, which is taking on a new life of it’s own.  I’m pleased to announce that Amai will soon have a new home (I hope that wasn’t premature for me to say).  Kelli has found a lovely space in Gramercy to open up shop.  So, Victor and I will be helping her and Andrew with the design and layout of the new space…anxiously awaiting the move from Queens to our very own kitchen.  I’m so excited for her!  Stay tuned…there will be many more updates on the progress.

And because I was unaware that my life would become so exciting and busy, I decided to take on this ambitious running endeavor and blog.  Both of which I’m not giving enough attention to at the moment.  However, I have managed to get in a couple of more runs than blog posts (as you can see in the above photo).  Running only makes my brain work overtime, which is ridiculous seeing that it is already constantly spinning with ideas and such that I want to write about, especially with the “green living” theme.  Yet, everytime I sit down to write…I pretty much lose focus and fall asleep. 

Yesterday I spent most of the day vegging in my pjs, catching up on blogs that I love, discussing the design of Amai with Victor, continuing my education on sustainable living (seriously, this has almost become an obsession since deciding to blog about it) and starting to write this post (with no avail).  Once again as I sat down to write, my eyes grew heavy and tired, thoughts of work began to take over and soon I found myself passed out in bed.  Only to begin the madness back over today.  And here we are again…11:15 on Sunday night…still trying to get a post up.  (You would almost start to believe that I really didn’t have anything to say, but it’s actually the exact opposite…too much and too little time.) 

I planned to write more about “green” issues; however, I’m going to start a new post for that…I have so much stuff that I want to share that it makes my head spin…but it’s exciting stuff!  I pretty much just wanted to give you a brief run down on where I’ve been this past week and to let you know that I haven’t abandoned One Sweet World.  I promise that there will not be such a delay in between the next post. 

 Have a good one….

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 27, 2007 9:34 am

    Hi Lara,

    Just dropped in via Andrew’s blog and wanted to say hi! I can’t wait until Amai gets its own space too. It’ll be so much easier to get to, then to travel into Queens. 🙂

Leave a Reply

