Skip to content

Come and Get Your (Free?) Ice Cream

June 6, 2007

Brooklyn Ice Cream Factory Hours
As I reported about a month ago, Brooklyn Ice Cream Factory is moving into the neighborhood.  And since then, I have taken a walk down to that end of Manhattan Avenue each week to check in on the progress, which is coming along nicely.  Today as I was doing my weekly pass-by, I noticed a new sign in the window, which turned out to be the “opening” hours starting TOMORROW – Thursday, June 7.  Of course, I had my camera with me to document just this sort of thing.  During which time, the owner came over and began talking to us.  Turns out, this is a quiet opening for now due to pending inspections.  If all inspections come through tomorrow as planned, they will be open for business from 3 – 9 pm; otherwise, he will still be there giving out FREE cones.  Either way…I know where I’ll be!

Brooklyn Ice Cream Factory

BROOKLYN ICE CREAM FACTORY
97 COMMERCIAL STREET
GREENPOINT, NY 11222    

UPDATE 6/7/07: We passed by tonight and sure enough…FREE MINI CONES for us!  I believe the owner, Mark Thompson, will be there all weekend serving them up – your choice of 7 flavors- so go check it out! 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2007 10:38 am

    I’ve been to their location at the Brooklyn Bridge many times. The ice cream is fantastic. Now if only Grimaldi’s Pizza would come to Greenpoint we would be set.

  2. June 7, 2007 11:58 am

    Woohoo! Free ice cream!

  3. July 30, 2007 4:06 pm

    Any idea what’s going on with this place? Every weekend I’ve gone to check it out, it’s closed?

Leave a Reply

