Skip to content

New Ride Deserves a Road Trip…

February 21, 2008

New Ride...

It was a beautiful day here last Friday…and the road was beckoning us!  So what better way to christen my new little Outback than to take her for a drive out to a place I have been wanting to see for many, many years.  Red Rocks Park & Amphitheater in Morrison, only about 15 miles outside of the city.  It was spectacular.  The colors, the air, the view of the mountains and the smog of Denver.  It took less than a minute to remember exactly why I love the West and the mountains…for their ability to immediately erase all the confusion in my head and make me feel more alive.  Inspiration and clarity take over…if only for a short while.  It has definitely been much too long…

The amphitheater is grand…just as I had imagined it.  The itch for summer has begun.  I can hardly wait to see a live show…like I said…I’ve been wanting to come here for nearly 10 years!  For now…here are just a few of the many pictures Victor took.

RED ROCKS
Red Rocks in the distance
RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATER
Amphitheater
RED ROCKS
Road to Heaven
RED ROCKS

RR Poster Board
Billboard of music legends

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    February 22, 2008 5:48 pm

    OMG….Lara, the scenery, and you, of course, are beautiful! I’m so excited for you; I hope you are happier than ever and I eagerly await visiting you! I don’t do cold, but some Spring/Summertime would be fab!!! I love you and miss you bunches!!!!

  2. Vanessa permalink
    February 22, 2008 7:26 pm

    love the new ride, that place looks awesome for concerts, i can just imagine. your papi chulo took some great pics btw, lol. i will give you a call next week when things aren’t so crazy. i am moving in with my Dad! i’ll give you the whole lowdown when we chat but my Dad won me over when he said no rent & you can go shopping again, lol.

  3. February 26, 2008 7:59 pm

    AWESOME!!! What a perfect car. I am so happy you’re out doors and free to travel in your own personal ride. Sorry I haven’t called yet to see how the move was, but I’ve been thinking of you. I’m glad you’ve been posting! Keep it up (coming from a girl who can never get her act together to post on her own blog 😉

Leave a Reply

