Skip to content

That time of year again…

June 6, 2008

Woke up this morning to a happy reminder on my homepage…it’s National Donut Day!!  This year I’m actually finding out first thing in the morning, rather than after it has passed.  I wrote about this ‘great excuse for a holiday day’ last year.  I think I’ll have to make a trip out to find one of these wonderful little treats to celebrate!  I haven’t come across a donut shop quite like my neighborhood gem in Greenpoint, which was picked as one of the best in the country.  So, I figure today is a perfect day to find one.  And no, I have yet to make my own, even though I had high hopes last year. 

Happy National Donut Day!!  Go out and support your local donut shop…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

