Skip to content

Add to your grocery list…

June 30, 2008

During my daily perusing of the NY Times, I found this article about 11 superfoods, per se, that we should all be including in our diet.  Most of them come as no surprise, really.  However, I think the only one that I could actually say is present in my kitchen is cinnamon.  C’mon, what’s a baker without cinnamon! 

I’m a little bummed that coffee, sugar, cheese, chips and salsa and burritos didn’t make the list.  Note to self…must change diet.

Anyway, thought this was worth sharing.  Let me know if any of you actually eat this stuff…on a regular basis, that is.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Vanessa permalink
    June 30, 2008 4:39 pm

    the only thing i don’t have on that list is pomegranate juice, i just brought swiss chard today because i had it last week at a restaurant & i’m trying to recreate the recipe, lol. i have fresh blueberries all the time in the summer, i have sardines but not for me (My Dad & Mom love them, i can’t stand the smell)

Leave a Reply

