Skip to content

MIDLAND…Really?

October 16, 2007
tags: ,

So, I took this quiz after seeing it over on One Good Bumblebee and am quite surprised by the results.  Apparently, based on the questions, I have a Midland accent.  Which for all of you who know me…is really hard to believe.  My accent is always topic of conversation in every place that I live outside of the South.  The only part of my accent that may be a bit questionable is ‘which state in the South am I from’.  Although, I recently had a handful of people ask me if I was from Australia.  No, seriously…I did!  And I had to reply, “sorry, Alabama not Australia.”  It was a nice thought for the moment…  

Take a few minutes and check out the quiz for yourself…it really is fun, kind of a brain-tease!  And then let me know what your outcome is.

What American accent do you have?

Your Result: The Midland
 

“You have a Midland accent” is just another way of saying “you don’t have an accent.” You probably are from the Midland (Pennsylvania, southern Ohio, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, and Missouri) but then for all we know you could be from Florida or Charleston or one of those big southern cities like Atlanta or Dallas. You have a good voice for TV and radio.

The South
 
The Inland North
 
The West
 
The Northeast
 
Philadelphia
 
Boston
 
North Central
 
What American accent do you have?
Quiz Created on GoToQuiz
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tatum Schroeder permalink
    October 16, 2007 5:16 pm

    I’ll bet you can’t guess what my outcome was…Southern (imagine that)

  2. Abby Caputo permalink
    October 18, 2007 7:11 am

    Lara, glad to see you’re posting…I’ve been checking! And, may I just say that the quiz is a crock. I got the Midland, too, which doesn’t sound correct for either of us!

  3. Vanessa permalink
    October 25, 2007 7:47 am

    so they say i have a Philly accent, or if i’m not from Philly a somewhere on the east coast accent, lol.

Leave a comment