Skip to content

AMAI OPENING

October 21, 2007

The BIG day has finally come for Amai…the Tea & Bake House will open it’s doors tomorrow!  Although, I have stepped down as CBO, I am so thrilled for Kelli, Andrew and the rest of the Amai gang.  It has been a pleasure working with Kelli over the past year, and I am so happy that I was able to be a part of it’s early days.  Now, I’m excited to watch her dream and vision continue to flourish in it’s new home. 

I had the chance to stop by last week and sit in on the barista training (just in case I need to help out a bit in exchange for a bottomless cup of coffee), sample the yummy baked goods, and taste the wonderful coffee.  The shop has come together beautifully, and I can’t wait to see it tomorrow in full swing! 

I’ll definitely post more about the opening this week and, hopefully, have some pictures to go along.  If you’re in the area, please stop by.

BEST OF LUCK KELLI!!

Amai Tea & Bake House
Opening Monday, October 22, 2007
171 3rd Avenue (between 16th and 17th Street)
New York, NY 10003
(212) 863-9630 phone
Store Hours:
Monday – Thursday: 7am to 7pm
Friday: 7am to 9pm
Saturday: 9am to 9pm
Sunday: 9am to 7pm

No comments yet

Leave a comment