Skip to content

Opening Day!

October 23, 2007

Kelli & Andrew
Kelli & Andrew in Front of Store
Stopped in to see everyone at Amai yesterday and CONGRATULATE them on making it to Opening Day!  I know it’s been a long, exhausting road for Kelli and Andrew…but the store looks fabulous and so does all of the baked goods.  It was a special day for me, as well; although, I no longer officially work there, I felt very proud to be a part of all of this over the past year.  And from someone who has dreams of opening her own bakery one day, it was a thrill to see a friend be able to realize her dream after so much hard work.  I really do admire the sheer commitment Kelli has for her business and Andrew has for Kelli.  They have dedicated everything to make this a reality, and they have succeeded as a team.  I sincerely wish them the best.  Now…I’ll let you take a peak at how everything looked.
Now Open!
Front Window
Amai Display Case
Cookies & Brownies Home…display case built by Andrew
Amai Pastry Case
Beautiful Handmade Pastries
Amai Retail
Amai Retail & Specialty Teas
Amai
Card Catalog of Teas & Flowers I Bought as a Store-Warming Gift
Amai Nook
Cozy Back Nook
Amai
View of the Store From Back

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2007 11:31 pm

    These are great pictures! Thanks for stopping by and saying hello on our opening day. I LOVE those flowers. They have inspired me to get flowers for that corner as much as possible. It really makes a difference. Thank you!

  2. Rooster permalink
    October 24, 2007 6:06 pm

    Looks fantastic!
    Reminds me of a vist i had to a Lyons Tea shop in London.
    Well Done
    Rooster, Kent, UK

  3. Vanessa permalink
    October 28, 2007 5:05 pm

    this saddens me, that means no more free samples from a bad batch! i’m so not happy right now about this, lol.

  4. Pops Wolny permalink
    October 29, 2007 9:11 pm

    Daughter Dear it is great to see your blog up and running again (get the pun)!! This is for me a great way to follow your daily life without being there in person. Father’s kind of stay in the backround, but know always I am there for you.

    Love you much, keeping climbing and stay close to the Lord. Pops

Leave a comment